StateBook International®

The Definitive Site for Site Selection


Our community is served by four (4) local government jurisdictions:  Boyle County is governed by a Fiscal Court, which includes the County Judge-Executive and six (6) Magistrates representing geographic districts.  The City of Danville is governed by a Board of Commissioners, which includes a Mayor and four (4) Commissioners serving at large.  The City of Danville is administered by a City Manager.  The smaller Cities of Junction City and Perryville are each governed by a City Council, which includes a Mayor and six (6) Councilmen serving at large. 


Learn more about Danville-Boyle County's business regulations at our Data Bank under "Permitting & Licensing",

Business Support

The EDP's JumpStart program provides a business prospect with a forum to review business and site location plans with a roundtable of regulatory, licensing, and permitting agencies facilitated by the EDP team as the prospect’s advocates. Contact for more details.

Connecting with Elected Officials

* On this page, the term "Lieutenant Governor" is used for the person who stands in for the governor. This person is not called "Lieutenant Governor" in all states.
Name Term
Governor (Kentucky)
Andy Beshear (D) 2019-2023
Lieutenant Governor (Kentucky)
Jacqueline Coleman (D) 2019-2023
Senators (Kentucky)
Mitch McConnell (R) 2015-2021
Rand Paul (R) 2017-2023
Representatives (Kentucky)
Brett Guthrie (R) District 2