StateBook International®

The Definitive Site for Site Selection

Hart County - Powered by Farmers RECC

119 East Union Street, P. O. Box 688
Munfordville, KY 42765
P: +1 270-524-289


Hart County has three incorporated cities: Munfordville (county seat), Horse Cave and Bonnieville. 

The county is served by a county judge/executive and five magistrates each serving four-year terms. The mayors serve four-year terms and council members serve two year terms. 

* On this page, the term "Lieutenant Governor" is used for the person who stands in for the governor. This person is not called "Lieutenant Governor" in all states.
Name Term
Governor (Kentucky)
Matt Bevin (R) 2015-2019
Lieutenant Governor (Kentucky)
Jenean Hampton (R) 2015-2019
Senators (Kentucky)
Mitch McConnell (R) 2015-2021
Rand Paul (R) 2017-2023
Representatives (Kentucky)
Brett Guthrie (R) District 2