StateBook International®

The Definitive Site for Site Selection

Rowan County - Powered by Fleming-Mason Energy

1449 Elizaville Road
Flemingsburg, KY 41041
P: +1 606-845-2661

We at Rowan County - Powered by Fleming-Mason Energy are updating the information on this page. Check back soon!


Rowan County is the home of:
4 public elementary schools:
  • Clearfield Elementary
  • McBrayer Elementary
  • Rodburn Elementary
  • Tilden Hogge Elementary
1 public middle school:
  • Rowan County Middle School
1 public high school:
  • Rowan County Senior High School
As well as:
Morehead State University Craft Academy for Excellence in Science and Math
  • Dual-credit residential high school for academically exceptional Kentucky students
  • Study is focused on a core of math and science courses and supplemented by electives in the arts and humanities
  • Housed on the campus of Morehead State University


Rowan County is the home of three private schools:
  • Lakeside Christian Academy 
  • Rowan County Christian Academy
  • Farmers Christian Academy

Colleges and Universities

Morehead State University is located in the foothills of the Daniel Boone National Forest in Rowan County, Kentucky. MSU is a comprehensive public university with robust undergraduate and graduate programs, emerging doctoral programs, and an emphasis on regional engagement.
  • Enrollment: Nearly 11,000 students from 109 Kentucky counties, 45 states and 27 countries
  • Student-faculty ratio: 18 to 1
  • Average class size: 18
  • Undergraduate degree programs: 135 (including pre-professional programs)
  • Pre-professional programs: 14

Community Colleges