Saratoga County Prosperity Partnership

2911 Route 9
Malta, NY 12020
P: +1 518-871-1887


Saratoga County

A Board of Supervisors governs Saratoga County and consists of representatives who also supervise each of the 19 towns and 2 cities in the county. Areas that are more heavily populated, such as Saratoga Springs and Clifton Park, each have an additional representative. 

Key Policy Issues

NYS Economic Development Grants 

In 2014 alone, over $700 million in economic development grants were provided to businesses in New York State with a significant portion earmarked for Saratoga County. Initiatives such as START-UP NY, provide tax-free benefits and support to businesses opting to locate in New York State.



NY Business License Center

NY Business Wizard

  • Find license and permit requirements for your business

NYS Small Business Regulations Guide

Connecting with Elected Officials




New York State Government

Albany, the capital of New York is situated less than 30 minutes from Saratoga County. The Assembly and the Senate comprise the two houses in the New York State Legislature with each representative serving a two-year term. The state’s 100 agencies make it one of the largest employers in the region.

* On this page, the term "Lieutenant Governor" is used for the person who stands in for the governor. This person is not called "Lieutenant Governor" in all states.
Name Term
Governor (New York)
Andrew Cuomo (D) 2019-2023
Lieutenant Governor (New York)
Kathy Hochul (D) 2019-2023
Senators (New York)
Chuck Schumer (D) 2017-2023
Kirsten Gillibrand (D) 2019-2025
Representatives (New York)
Paul Tonko (D) District 20
Elise Stefanik (R) District 21