StateBook International®

The Definitive Site for Site Selection

South Kentucky RECC

925 N Main St #929
Somerset, KY 42503
P: +1 606-678-4121

Why South Kentucky RECC?

"South Kentucky Rural Electric Cooperative Corporations goal is to become a cornerstone of ALL our communities; to be recognized as an industry leader in service, professionalism, and competitiveness; and to be the energy provider of choice within our service boundaries."

South Kentucky RECC, a Touchstone Energy Cooperative, is proud to be an integral part of the communities that we serve. For years, we have been in the business of not just providing our member-owners with safe, reliable power, but also a better way of life for our members that goes beyond the electric lines.

It's also important that we offer additional value that has a positive impact on everyone in the community. After all, South Kentucky RECC's mission is to "reliably provide electricity and related services to our members at a competitive price, and to improve the quality of life in their communities."

Our Region

Data Name Value Percent
Total Population 137,097  
Median Age
Clinton County, KY 41.7  
Cumberland County, KY 45.1  
McCreary County, KY 39.2  
Pulaski County, KY 42.0  
Russell County, KY 43.4  
Wayne County, KY 42.0  
Bachelor's Degree or Higher, Age 25+ 12,407 12.96%
High School Degree or Higher, Age 25+ 74,376 77.67%
Civilian Labor Force 53,981 49.00%
Median Household Income
Clinton County, KY $31,130  
Cumberland County, KY $35,449  
McCreary County, KY $19,264  
Pulaski County, KY $35,022  
Russell County, KY $34,660  
Wayne County, KY $33,715  
Major airports within area + 100 mile radius
Airport Name
Blue Grass
Mc Ghee Tyson
Regional airports within area + 100 mile radius Bowling Green-Warren County Rgnl
General aviation airports within area + 50 mile radius
Airport Name
Campbell County
Columbia-Adair Co
Glasgow Muni
Jackson County
Jamestown Muni
Lake Cumberland Rgnl
Livingston Muni
London-Corbin Arpt-Magee Field
Mc Creary County
Middlesboro-Bell County
Russell County
Scott Muni
Stuart Powell Field
Taylor County
Tompkinsville-Monroe County
Wayne County
Williamsburg-Whitley County